Author Topic: A beginner, some help would be much appreciated.  (Read 14869 times)

Offline A.Sun

A beginner, some help would be much appreciated.
« on: May 15, 2010, 08:48:38 AM »
Hey guys,

I really wanted to get into BMXing, and i saw all the different freestyles there are. I thought flatland would be the best for me because I have a tennis court, so I could practice all the time. It also looked pretty sick. So I am new to this, and don't know much about bikes. So if any body could help, I would really appreciate it.
What are some good bikes that are also good for street and cruising around?
I need a bike to get me around town, and also I might try some street. Do any of these look good for what I am talking about? If they don't please recommend me something to ride at a price of around 500.
http://www.danscomp.com/101253.php?cat=BIKES
http://www.danscomp.com/101797.php?cat=BIKES
http://www.danscomp.com/101546.php?cat=BIKES
http://www.danscomp.com/101478.php?cat=BIKES
http://www.danscomp.com/101869.php?cat=BIKES

And, if any one has any tips, they would be much appreciated.

Offline DenisTez BMX

• Hitchhiker
Re: A beginner, some help would be much appreciated.
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2010, 10:34:29 AM »
Hey! =)

i posted a similer topic 2 days back http://www.global-flat.com/smf/index.php?topic=36708.0

but.. i got links for real flatland geomety bmxes.. with any other type of bmx it wouldn't be the same :/

maybe you should buy a cheap bmx from a friend or someone you know.. just to see what you really want to do, other wise, you might waste alot of money for a flatland bmx, and see that you dont really like this.. and then again that bmxes aint good for freestyling, and your throwing money away..

have fun.
« Last Edit: May 15, 2010, 10:36:54 AM by Sixth »
☮☮☮☮☮
☮Peace☮
☮☮☮☮☮

Offline metalbmxer

• GF Inhabitant
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2010, 01:35:57 PM »
Honestly I would look at the dk opsis and have some $$ left for part upgrades!!!