Poll

What is your brake setup, if any!?

Front & back brake
Front brake only
Brakeless

Author Topic: Brakeless Poll  (Read 5857 times)

Offline khe killah

• Administrator
  • GF Inhabitant
Brakeless Poll
« on: July 13, 2009, 02:35:07 PM »
Not sure if this has been done before, but thought it would be interesting to see how popular the brakeless trend has become... or not!! ;)

Well im now brakeless.... ;D

Offline stvnlpsly

• GF Inhabitant
  • Quest BMX
    • Quest BMX
Re: Brakeless Poll
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2009, 05:29:26 PM »
You have it listed as what is the most popular??  Do you mean what style do you ride?  Because it is confusing.  If it is an opinion of what people view as most popular it doesnt make sense. if you want to know what is popular you need to ask the question of what setup do you ride... i just started riding brakeless so I voted for brakeless, however, per the question asked... i have no idea what is most popular.

Offline tod miller

• GF Inhabitant
  • ATX Crew, rollin' deep!
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2009, 05:44:08 PM »
I keep thinking about trying out a front brake/coaster brake in the back setup.   That would be kind of interesting.  Anyone know where I can get a decent coaster brake?
"A puppet no more!"

Offline eight

• Backpacker
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2009, 05:57:22 PM »
I ride brakeless because I wanted to get started as quick as possible and a front brake didn't fit into my budget. But now I really got into it so I ride brakeless.

Offline DLK

• Cliffhanger
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2009, 06:00:36 PM »
Tossed my vote in there. Still running front and rear brakes.

Offline surfour20

• Hitchhiker
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2009, 06:04:48 PM »
i've rode flatland brakeless from day 1 to day now =)

katobmx

« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2009, 10:27:45 PM »
I've actually had a front brake and a back brake(no gyro) but no at the same time. I'd like to put some back on in the future.

Offline That Joe Miller

• Cliffhanger
    • Unknown Sports