Author Topic: KGB New Conexion Red Universum 19.6 TT w/mounts reviewed  (Read 2397 times)

Offline Danny.MI.US.GRR.KGBflat

KGB New Conexion Red Universum 19.6 TT w/mounts reviewed
« on: June 04, 2009, 10:45:01 PM »
Hey everyone I'm Danny, 25 yrs old from Michigan and just signed up here on global-flat. I was riding flatland on a white Ares Ashura from 2000-2004 and quit riding from 2004-2009. I just started riding again after my license was taken from me for this year. I have to ride a bus or ride my bike so I figure I'll start doing tricks again why not have some fun out of bad circumstances ya know? So I just got a brand new frame and decided to go with the KGB (Kuoppa Gomez Bikes) "New Conexion" in my favorite color Red (Universum). The paint looks awesome and can be described as dark red anodized with black in it these two colors are lain out as a kind of tribal-camo style. You can see by the pics. I'm selling my white Ares for someone interested. It's an 18.5 inch top tube and it's a nice frame but built for someone shorter than myself. I am 6'0" exactly. Time machines felt funnier on my ares than they do on my new kgb. They feel so smooth and nice now. This KGB is sooooo light too! damn am I happy with this purchase! Kuoppa and Gomez, their riding is the sh*t, and they know how to produce a great flatland bicycle obviously even though they're a new company, damn is this a greatly balanced and geometrically perfection for my range of height! Right now I am running Mike Steingrabber bars, gedda 2 grips, and they're okay but I'm not diggin the zero offset reach of the stem included with the bars, I’m not a fan of a stem included with bars. I cannot wait to put my 26mm red camacura stem on I got it from ebay for 25 bux! But before I can do that I want to order my custom London Bikes Dagmar handlebars they're gonna try and match the paint for me, I'm custom ordering directly from London in a couple more weeks, I cannot wait! Anyway I'm new to riding in the Grand R