Author Topic: Do I really need a new bike?  (Read 4220 times)

Offline Nesquik

• Cliffhanger
Do I really need a new bike?
« on: August 19, 2008, 12:18:26 AM »
Well, a little over a week ago, I bought a 2007 Hoffman EL2 Rhythm.  I planned to convert it to a flatland bike, but I am having second thoughts.  I am either going to sell it, buy a flatland frame and build up a bike, or keep it an adjust it.  One thing I really dont like is the weight of it, but being a beginner I am not sure which is the better choice.  Should I change or sell?

If I decide to sell, I am looking at two frames.  The Suelo Simple V2, or the KGB New Conexion.  I like them both, but what are good or bad about each of them?

Also, I will be building it up light, and being a beginner I am afraid I may be to hard on it.  How durable are bike parts?  I am really new to this, and it may sound stupid, but in general, will bailing screw up anything?
« Last Edit: August 19, 2008, 12:42:23 AM by nesquik ninja »

Offline brian84corvette

• GF Inhabitant
Re: New Bike, already
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2008, 12:26:40 AM »
I havent managed to mess up any parts yet by bailing.

I always get tossed over the bars on hang 5 attempts
and I just jump clean away from bike.
bike is left to fend for its self.
so far,   I can tell it lands alot on back pegs and pedals hit the ground.
no breakage on any parts yet.

so I guess they are pretty durable.
exept for my aries plastic bb is wearing out faster than I thought it would.
and I got a little crank "slop" now. - still useable tho.
Old dudes can still rip

Offline David (Toucan)

• Free Speech? Nahhh
  • Team
  • GF Inhabitant
Re: Do I really need a new bike?
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2008, 01:53:42 AM »
ride the hoffman for a bit... you dont need to much when your a beginner. Once you get better, you will know when you need to upgrade. I reccomend the dk signal.
Bikes--> Put The Fun Between Your Legs

havok

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2008, 05:39:32 AM »