Author Topic: Bars Recommendation  (Read 1998 times)

Offline rpl3000

Bars Recommendation
« on: October 19, 2020, 03:50:26 AM »
I'm looking for some replacement bars for my Ares AFX. I looped out on the rear peg and I couldn't hang on to the bars. The bike flipped and landed on one grip and bent the bars.

The current bars are what came stock on the bike. 8" rise, 27" wide and 6 deg sweep.

I'd like to replace them with something similar but maybe even lower. If I stand on one of my front pegs, I can't get my other foot over the bar. Most of the options out there are a bit taller and or have more sweep.

Thoughts on different rise or sweep? also places to look at besides Flatland Fuel to purchase? I'm still a beginner and I done think I need $100 bars yet. Probably going to bend another set just the same sometime soon. 

-RPL

Offline Mambocowboy

• Backpacker
Re: Bars Recommendation
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2020, 05:29:34 AM »
I'm looking for some replacement bars for my Ares AFX. I looped out on the rear peg and I couldn't hang on to the bars. The bike flipped and landed on one grip and bent the bars.

The current bars are what came stock on the bike. 8" rise, 27" wide and 6 deg sweep.

I'd like to replace them with something similar but maybe even lower. If I stand on one of my front pegs, I can't get my other foot over the bar. Most of the options out there are a bit taller and or have more sweep.

Thoughts on different rise or sweep? also places to look at besides Flatland Fuel to purchase? I'm still a beginner and I done think I need $100 bars yet. Probably going to bend another set just the same sometime soon. 

-RPL
Most flatland bars are$80 new. If you want cheaper try bmxmuseum or eBay for used bars....

Offline mal

• Hitchhiker
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2020, 02:52:21 PM »
i think its impossible to find new bars under 8'' or even 8.5'' these days