Author Topic: What to learn next. Vid of me (beginner)  (Read 7764 times)

Offline 1pyroace1

• Hitchhiker
Re: What to learn next. Vid of me (beginner)
« Reply #15 on: March 12, 2011, 12:42:39 AM »
j37h307 how long have u been riding?

it took me about 2 years to get good as you, and in that time i never even touched bk wheel

during my second year i started learning peg wheelies, and i learnt like pretty all the front wheel rolling tricks like, hang 5 and turbine them, hang 10, crackpaker, halfkpaker, hitchiker(never got out of it tho) all viaration of steamroller,whiplash and opisite , and a lot more  

but i hated doing them, i was like whats the point they are SO BORING! its just rolling, but i did try to learn scuffing tricks like funkychicken, front yard and wheel chair but they were hard as f*ck! and never can do them.

till oneday i learnt my first ever scuffing trick with was a lard yard or gerator and it was so fun. in the same time i was also learning lung spins and time machines and getting pretty good on peg wheelies.

then i thought scew front wheel and put my seat as low as i could. that was duing the end of second year.

during the third year, well u can see how much i progressed in the videos
i dont get flatland, its fun and wierd

i think me and you have the same issue so i decided to pick a combo i want to work on and pick my moves that will lead up to the combo i was going for which seems to work out for me
"you may not change the world but you can change a part of it"

Offline j37h307

« Reply #16 on: March 13, 2011, 01:38:10 AM »
i'm 22 and ive been riding 1 year on and off and 1 year solid. This forum is awesome. Good people here.

Offline MaykoLee

• Funky Chicken
« Reply #17 on: March 13, 2011, 03:21:12 AM »
haha thats same as me during my first 2 years....
first year on n off second year a whole solid year...

what u need to do is pretty much PRATICE!

and try as much things as possible, bk wheel front wheel whatever.