Author Topic: Benefits of upsweep??????????  (Read 3581 times)

Offline cow

• Cliffhanger
  • neglect not the talents in thee............
Benefits of upsweep??????????
« on: April 03, 2010, 10:27:36 AM »
Hey i'm thinking of doing some experiments/improvements to my custom prototype bars.......
is there an advantage/plus to having upsweep in bars?
Whatever you want in life is gonna take some effort on your part!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fact is, freestyle riding was, is, and will always be evolving and moving in different directions. So just do what you want and have fun with it. Trends come and go.- TYRONE WILLIAMS

Offline ortho

• Cliffhanger
Re: Benefits of upsweep??????????
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2010, 03:13:11 PM »
Haven't been riding for too long so i'm not an expert, but I switched from 3 deg upsweep KGBs to 6 degree Chase BS bars recently and the difference was pretty remarkable. To me it felt like my arms were better "nestled" into the bars, like it put them into a more natural position than before. To my mind it seemed like more upsweep would be uncomfortable and unnatural, but i was surprised how much i liked it.

Offline name

• Company
  • Cliffhanger
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2010, 03:28:03 PM »
Hey i'm thinking of doing some experiments/improvements to my custom prototype bars.......
is there an advantage/plus to having upsweep in bars?
More control over your bike, alot easier on your wrists/ very comfortable. I broke both of my wrists at different times riding and any one who can say that up sweep does not help you wrists is not correct. It is a HUGE difference! Good luck with your bars!

Offline ortho

• Cliffhanger
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2010, 04:09:22 PM »
alot easier on your wrists/ very comfortable.