Author Topic: Flatland Hand  (Read 5815 times)

blindingsun

Flatland Hand
« on: March 27, 2007, 01:34:54 AM »
does anyone else get this problem?? it fookin hurts alot, this is after 4 days of not riding.

Offline mog123

Re: Flatland Hand
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2007, 01:42:37 AM »
It's not from flatland, I had this kind of stuff a long time before i started to flatland.

It's because not wearing gloves. Especially in winter, you just have too dry skin. Try putting some balsam or hand cream(with glicerine) on it everyday after flatlanding and before sleep.

blindingsun

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2007, 01:44:43 AM »
no. it IS from flatland. i only ever get it when i ride. and it only started since i started riding flatland. hand creams and stuff dont help either.
ive tried stuff with steriod in too.. nothin

and Oh yeah,,, I only get it on my right hand,.

and just incase, i wank with both so,,,thats not the problem.

Offline Jesse Vetrone

• GF Inhabitant
  • Columbus can shove it. the world IS flat.
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2007, 02:39:53 AM »
i get it too. my hands are ruined, they are one solid, dry calous. and no matter how many times i wash them they are still like black on the palms

Offline Jeff

• Funky Chicken
    • http://
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2007, 02:56:26 AM »
It's not from flatland, I had this kind of stuff a long time before i started to flatland.

It's because not wearing gloves. Especially in winter, you just have too dry skin. Try putting some balsam or hand cream(with glicerine) on it everyday after flatlanding and before sleep.

I think he meant its from all types of riding, not just flat. And i actually never had this, i've had crazy calouses but not like rips in the skin or anything. I'm pretty sure good gloves or grips would stop it?

blindingsun

« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2007, 03:13:56 AM »
Ive tried gloves. ive tried every grip out there

i never had this problem in 15 years of racing mountainbikes downhill...