Author Topic: the best freecoaster???  (Read 7106 times)

Offline thib

the best freecoaster???
« on: November 28, 2006, 09:40:12 PM »
what's the best freecoaster?
khe geisha, ares boo....?
« Last Edit: November 28, 2006, 10:12:33 PM by thib »

Offline spix

• Team
  • Cliffhanger
  • Gábor [HUN]
Re: the best freecoaster???
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2006, 10:04:02 PM »
most people will say nankaii freecoaster...
i'm getting mine this x-mas -_-
flatland lives!

Offline Manuel Bernardo @ Wuppertal

• GF Inhabitant
  • pegs, beer and rock'n roll...
    • born-to-bmx.de
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2006, 11:44:43 PM »
i like the nankai freecoaster...

planck

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2006, 12:44:29 AM »
I've been running the same Nankai for over 5 years, swapped out the stock axle for a Standard one and changed the driver for a 12T one-piece a few years back - never had a problem with it :)

Si.

rully

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2006, 03:23:00 AM »
yes Nankai is the best

but Geisha's sealed bearings and possibility to switch axle size might be a yellow light for Nankai. it is also lighter. and works perfect too!!

Offline bri (doogles)

• Cliffhanger
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2006, 10:57:41 AM »
do you have cones to move on the KHE like the nankai?

Offline out~riding

• Global Team
  • GF Inhabitant
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2006, 11:04:28 AM »
do you have cones to move on the KHE like the nankai?

the khe has sealed bearings, so there are no cones to adjust. But if you already have a nankai, dont switch thinking you will get a better working hub.

Offline bri (doogles)

• Cliffhanger
« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2006, 03:04:40 PM »