September 07: Lachlan Cameron (Canada)

imageBasics

Name: Lachlan Cameron
Age: 21
Sex: Male
Location: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

Riding

When have you started riding?

I started riding flatland in the start of 2001.

How often do you ride?

I Ride 2-4 hours a day in the summer... maybe 1-2 hours a day in the winter...

imageDo you ride contests? What was your biggest success?

Yes. I love contests, I live so far from a lot of the big contests though. So there are very few contests to compete in. So I just ride to progress for myself.

When I was 18 I was riding 6-8 hours a day. I went to a 3 series contest in Quebec and placed 1st overall. That was my first taste of success.

Where do you ride?

I ride down the road from my house in a local parking lot. My favourite spot to ride is at TD bank downtown Toronto. I go downtown at least once a week.

Can you tell us a bit about the riding scene in your town?

The riding scene is pretty small over here... I have to motive myself most of the time. I have a close friend Dan that I ride with often, and my roommate and Dan’s friend recently bought flatland bikes and have started the sport. It is exciting to see new guys so pumped to pull new tricks.

Imagine you could make a flatland world tour, which 5 places would you like to visit for riding and why?

My top 5 places to visit would definitely be Japan, Amsterdam, France, California and Hungary. All of these places seem to have a strong scene with high levels of talent.

Is there a goal you would like to reach concerning your riding?

My goal in riding is to keep riding hard and enjoy every second of it. There are some combos I´ve always dreamt of, so I´m just working hard towards that’s eventual end...

Which trick/combo do you work on at the moment?

For the moment I´ve been working a lot on g-turning, spinning and flipping tricks right now. I try and add a lot of flow and smoothness to my riding...

General stuff

imageWhat kind of music do you like? Tell us your 3 favourite songs.

I really like a lot of different things, but when I´m riding I like to get pumped to some dance, techno, upbeat music. I also like chillin rap, like hill top hoods and nujabes. I don´t think I can list my top 3...

Tell us 3 things you like and 3 things you don’t like.

I don´t like really repetitive songs that repeat every word 500 times, and Country music. Or when Elton john sings songs with Eminem. lol
Just kiddin...

What is your job / what do you study?

My Job is inspecting aerospace parts in a precision machine shop. I have been apprenticing there for 5 years now.

What are your hobbies besides flatland and do they influence your way of riding?

My other hobbies are having good times with my friends and travelling as much as I can. I also started hosting a flatland jam in my town this summer.

Bikecheck

I ride the Swiss Miss handle bars, KHE Tanaka forks, Fly Simple frame, KHE wheel set custom built, Sequence pegs.

Last words

I´d like to thank all those that have helped me throughout the years, the guys that made my new video possible, and Aaron Frost at Sequence bike parts. Thanks to the family and friends!

2007-09-20 - Lachlan Cameron

RIDER OF THE MONTH
INTERVIEWS
EVENTS
REVIEWS
<

FOLLOW US

@globalflat
Instagram
@globalflat

LOOKING FOR MORE FLATLAND CONTENT?

NEWS FORUM GENERAL INFORMATION